Please Keep These Pages Free; Check Out Our Sponsors by Clicking the Banner!

Your Advertisement Could Be On This Page!

Your Advertisement Could Be On This Page!

If you appreciate The Nostalgia Pages,
The OTR Digest, The Forums, The Blog,
and our other services, please consider
contributing to their maintenance.


Nostalgic Rumblings Blog
The Nostalgia Pages


  Mailing Lists

  Book Reviews

  Monthly Columns

  Charlie's OTR Pages

    1993 FOTR Con Pics

    1996 FOTR Con Pics

    1997 FOTR Con Pics

    1998 FOTR Con Pics

    1999 FOTR Con Pics

    2000 FOTR Con Pics

  FOTR Con Info

  Quick-Poll Vote Results

  Gotham Players

  Bartell on IRC

  Shows Page

  Search Page

  Episode Logs

  The Phorums


Proud Affiliate Of

Contact Webmaster

Other Areas

Advertising Rates

L.O.F. Communications


Nostalgia Pages  Web

Page Last

Sun, Feb 20, 2000
07:05:59 PM EST

Contents and Source
Material Copyright © 2000,
L.O.F. Communications
All Rights Reserved

Friends of Old-Time Radio Convention Pics
These photographs were taken at the 22th Annual Friends of Old-Time Radio Convention in Newark, NJ on October 23, 1996.
Frank Coghlan receives his Hall of Fame award, and delivers his famous line: "Shazam!"
Eddie Bracken coming to the stage to receive his award.
Eddie Bracken giving a short and amusing speech.
Jay Hickerson receives awards and proclimations from the Golden Radio Buffs of Maryland presented by Milt Coleman and Bill Wakefield
I Remember Mama Receration
Gary Yoggy, director of the I Remember Mama re-creation, introduces the cast.
Rosemary Rice as Catherine, with George Ansbro announcing.
Arthur Anderson, Rosemary Rice, Pat Hosley, Elliot Reed, and Abby Lewis as Mama
Clair Kiernan and George Ansbro
The Cisco Kid Recreation
Earl George and Tyler McVey plot against The Cisco Kid!
Jackson Beck as The Cisco Kid, with Laura Mursky and Leonard Maltin as the young lovers.
The Cisco Kid recreation, as an appreciative audience relaxes and enjoys.
Jackson Beck and Leonard Maltin, with Anthony Tollin directing.
Bill Owen announcing, with Earl George, Jackson Beck, John Rayburn, and Tyler McVey visible (and the omnipresent Bob Mott and Ray Erlenborn providing the sound patterns).